Reminder Spankings vs. Punishments

A reminder is a spanking used by the HOH at his discretion. They can be scheduled: this is usually implemented because too many punishments are happening and by doing reminders or maintenance hopefully punishments will lessen. They can occur monthly, weekly, daily or whenever the HOH feels they will bring his wife the most benefit. Non scheduled reminders would usually be considered warnings perhaps to send the message that the wife is getting awfully close to a punishment spanking or simply you need to work on a certain issue. Reminders should not feel like punishment they can be anything from a few spanks on a clothed or bare bottom to a bared bottom turned pink but not red.

Punishment spankings should occur only when an agreed upon rule has been broken or several warnings have been given, for say attitude, and the behaviour continues, or for not making a goal or completing a task by the deadline. A punishment should be long enough and severe enough that no wife would resort to bratting or intentionally want to bring on another any time soon. Each HOH needs to conduct punishment in the way he sees fit, to bring about the right results. I don’t think punishment is ever exactly the same, but this is a general description of how it happens in our home: I will show up willingly at the time and place my HOH tells me to, I am expected to be nude for punishment.

Positions can be OTK, flat on the bed on stomach, on bed with bottom elevated by pillows, bent over from the waist, leaning over or leaning onto something solid or any position my HOH tells me to assume. After I am in position I will be asked if I know why I am being punished and to verify that I understand I deserve to be punished. There is always a warm-up with hand or light spanks with an implement { never with any thing severe ie. cane, crop, wooden paddle not for a warm-up }, after my bottom is quite warm and or red then I will be told to not move and the true punishment starts with his hand or whatever implement he chooses to use, at some point here I will of course start to tell him how sorry I am and that I will not do whatever it was and or change the behaviour that brought this on, he is taking short breaks to lecture me or listen when I speak, but will continue either til I cry or he feels me to be totally relaxed and surrendered to my spanking.

Sometimes at this point he will stop and send me to the corner I must stand still face the wall and not speak unless spoken to, I will pray or think about about why I am here and what I can do to not repeat this. My HOH will usually at some point ask me why I am in the corner or remind me why I deserve to be there. When I come back from the corner is usually the worst part of the spanking he will have chosen what implement to use and I will be told what position to assume and how many I will get and I usually have to count them. This last part is really hard because by now I am usually crying and always very repentant and must follow his directions or it will bring on more punishment. I must stay in position and not move and never, never try to get out of this or display any sort of anger or resistance. I know I deserve it and I am expected not to repeat what brought me here.

After I have received and counted usually from 6-10 with the belt, lexan paddle etc. The punishment is over and the after care begins he will at the very least rub my bottom as we talk or I cry and he waits for me to stop so we can talk, he may apply a soothing lotion esp. if it looks like there may be marks and or bruising which is EXTREMELY RARE. If I for some bizarre reason only known to God am not in the right frame of mind or have resisted any where along the way, okay folks that’s when the Vick’s comes out as he is not going to spank me any more as he does not want to do permanent harm, however at this point just the thought of Vick’s puts me immediately in the right frame of mind, which does not deter him, if he has decided it’s needed than he will apply it, if I haven’t cried by now, Now I’m crying.

We almost never make-love immediately after this kind of punishment, cuddle yes, lots of communication yes, and perhaps some new rules or goals will be set. The important thing is I have owned up to the wrong I committed, he has dealt with it to his satisfaction, I have submitted in total agreement to his decision and all is forgiven and soon to be forgotten. On the rare occasion that punishment is delivered at the moment I have broken a rule or been disrespectful it usually has a very different tone as in I’m told to bare my bottom and bend over or go OTK and he will use his hand or belt til I am very, very sorry for what I have done and sincerely apologizing and promising to do better. Well I’m sure there will still be questions and to some of you this will be totally different than it is for you, that’s okay, because every person, every couple, and every marriage is different, this is what works for us and you must find what works for you.

In HIS Love,

Leah

5 thoughts on “Reminder Spankings vs. Punishments

  1. Do you ever get sexual pleasure from these sessions? I personally found this post to be very erotic. How do you view CDD as different from the full time BDSM lifestyle?

    Like

    • Sorry for the late reply, just saw this. In short, BDSM has a “Safeword” and it’s not really Christian after all…

      Like

  2. Thank you so much for answering. I personally am submissive to my husband, but not for religious reasons. I just think he’s a wonderful caretaker and overall human being, and I want to do what I can to make our home life as happy as easy as it can possibly be to help him be relaxed and happy.

    Not all BDSM practitioners have safewords though. Some people live a 24/7 BDSM lifestyle where the dom/caregiver has cart blanche to reward or punish the person submissive to them however, whenever, and for how long they see fit, So in that case, is Christian belief rather than simply feeling that this is the right dynamic for a person to practice with their partner the main difference? Other than the source of intention, they seem to have the potential to be very similar.

    Like

Leave a comment